

# Visa Guide for CAU's short-term Program

Students have the responsibility to apply for their visa in order to take part in the CAU's short-term program by contacting the Korean Embassy or Korean Consulate in their country.

Students from Countries with a visa waiver agreement with the Republic of Korea.

Foreign nationals of those countries with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter Korea without issuing a visa. However, please contact Korean Embassy of the Republic of Korea in your home country to be sure about your visa situation.

Please refer to www.hikorea.go.kr in order to check if your country has a visa-waver agreement with Republic of Korea.

## VISA Waved Countries (\*Subject to change)

### Country/Region

Taiwan (90 days/reciprocity) Brunei (30 days/reciprocity) Japan (90 days/reciprocity)

Macau (90 days/reciprocity) Singapore (90 days/agreement) Hong Kong (90 days/reciprocity) Malaysia (3 months/agreement) Thailand (90 days/agreement) New Zealand (90 days/agreement) Guyana (30 days/reciprocity) Brazil (90 days/agreement) Honduras (30 days/reciprocity) Guatemala (90 days/agreement) Saint Lucia (90 days/agreement) Uruguay (90 days/agreement) Grenada (90 days/agreement) St. Vincent and the Grenadines (90 days/agreement) Jamaica (90 days/agreement) Nicaragua (90 days/agreement) Chile (90 days/agreement) Dominica (90 days/agreement) Saint Kitts and Nevis (90 days/agreement) Canada (6 months/reciprocity) Suriname (90 days/agreement) Costa Rica (90 days/agreement) Mexico (3 months/agreement) Argentina (90 days/reciprocity) Colombia (90 days/agreement) USA (90 days/reciprocity) Haiti (90 days/agreement) Trinidad and Tobago (90 days/agreement) Barbados (90 days/agreement) Antiqua and Barbuda (90 days/agreement) Panama (90 days/agreement) Bahamas (90 days/agreement) Ecuador (90 days/reciprocity) Paraguay (30 days/reciprocity) Venezuela (90 days/agreement) El Salvador (90 days/agreement) Peru (90 days/agreement) Vatican (30 days/unilateral exemption) Malta (90 days/agreement) Andorra (30 days/reciprocity) Greece (3 months/agreement) Belgium (3 months/agreement) Albania (30 days/reciprocity) Netherlands (3 months/agreement) Bosnia and Herzegovina (30 days/reciprocity) Estonia (90 days out of 180 days/agreement) Norway (90 days out of 180 days/agreement) Cyprus (30 days/reciprocity) Denmark (90 days out of 180/agreement) San Marino (30 days/reciprocity) United Kingdom (90 days/agreement) Germany (90 days/agreement) Serbia (90 days/reciprocity) Austria (90 days/agreement) Latvia (90 days/agreement) Bulgaria (90 days/agreement) Italy (90 days/agreement and reciprocity) Russia (during 60 days and 180 days)Cumulative 90 days/agreement) Sweden (90 days out of 180/agreement) Czech Republic (90 days/agreement) Switzerland (3 months/reciprocity) Kazakhstan (30 days/agreement) Romania (90 days/agreement) Croatia (90 days/agreement) Turkey (90 days/agreement) Luxembourg (3 months/agreement) Spain (90 days/agreement) Portugal (90 days out of 180 days/reciprocity)

Lithuania (90 days/agreement) Slovakia (90 days/agreement) Poland (90 days/agreement) Liechtenstein (3 months/agreement) Slovenia (90 days/reciprocity) France (90 days/agreement) Monaco (30 days / reciprocity) Iceland (90 days out of 180 days / agreement) Finland (90 days out of 180 days / agreement) Montenegro (30 days/reciprocity) Ireland (90 days/agreement) Hungary (90 days/agreement) Morocco (90 days/agreement) Eswatini (Swaziland)(30 days/reciprocity) Mauritius (30 days/reciprocity) Oman (30 days/unilateral exemption) Lesotho (60 days/agreement) Seychelles (30 days/reciprocity) Qatar (90 days/agreement) Israel (90 days/agreement) Saudi Arabia (30 days/unilateral exemption) Kuwait (90 days/unilateral exemption) Tunisia (30 days/agreement) United Arab Emirates (90 days/agreement) Bahrain (30 days/unilateral exemption) South Africa (30 days/reciprocity)Botswana (90 days/reciprocity) Oceania (13) Guam (90 days/reciprocity) Nauru (30 days/unilateral exemption) New Zealand (3 months/agreement)

Marshall Islands (30 days/reciprocity) Micronesia (30 days/reciprocity) Samoa (30 days/reciprocity) Solomon Islands (30 days/reciprocity) Kiribati (30 days/reciprocity) Tonga (30 days/reciprocity) Tuvalu (30 days/reciprocity) Palau (30 days/reciprocity) Fiji (30 days/reciprocity) Australia (90 days/unilateral waiver)

### Students from Other Countries (★IMPORTANT)

Foreign nationals of those countries with which Korea has no visa waiver agreement are required to apply for a Short-term Study visa (D-2-8) for the Summer/Winter Program. For those who should hold a D-2-8 visa (Short-term Study Visa), please complete the payment and online application as soon as possible. Since the process could take some time, we highly suggest you to apply for C-3(visitor, tourist) visa individually.

### D-2-8 Visa Requirement

For students who are willing to apply for D-2-8 visa, you will need two documents from CAU, which are (1) Certificate of Admission and (2) Business License. In order to issue those documents, you have to fulfill following conditions:

- a. Complete payment
- b. Submit all three copies of documents in hardcopies by airmail(must be apostilled or notorized by the Korean embassy. If you are from Chinese school, the copies have to be issued from CHSI.)
  - A copy of high school graduation certificate
  - A copy of enrollment certificate from your home university
  - A copy of bank account in your name over 400 USD

#### Where to Submit

Address: Ms. Jain Rhee, Office of International Affairs, no.210, Building no.310, Chung-Ang Universit y, 84 Heukseok-ro, Dongjak-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea (Postal Code: 06974)

Phone: +82)2-820-6531

Additional documents may be required depending on your nationality. For more information please contact the Embassy of the Republic of Korea in your home country.

\*Please make sure to contact the Embassy of Korea in your home country for any visa related inquiries. The answer might be different depending on each individual's situation.